17th USNTF International Championships & Seminar 2010

17th USNTF International Championships & Seminar 2010

The USNTF National Championships held July 30th – August 1st 2010 at Triton College in River Grove, Illinois.  We have officially declared July 31st, ” Taekwondo Day ” every year by Governor of Illinois, Patrick Quinn, who was at our Opening Ceremonies.

It was a great success with more than 1,000 competitors and their families from many Martial Arts Schools in the local Chicago area, Nationwide from 40 States as well
as other countries. We had many great events such as Korean Gumdo Masters demonstration, local Taekwondo Demo Team, Taekwondo Poomsae Grand Championship and Hapkido & Gumdo demonstration. Also everyone enjoyed our Instructor Seminar with Korean Masters from Kukkiwon in Korea.

Thank you to all USNTF member schools and USNTF individual members!  We appreciate  your support and participation.

Grandmaster Dr. Duk Gun Kwon,
President of United States National Taekwondo Federation

2010 USNTF National Poomsae Grand Champions

2010 USNTF Poomsae Grand Champions
Male Jr. Division : STEFAN MIJATOVIC – Kwon’s Martial Arts Center, IL
Female Jr. Division : MEGAN PERREAULT – National School of Martial Arts, TX
Male Sr. Division : ANGELITO ONG – Got Qi Martial Arts, IL
Female Sr. Division : GISSELE DIMZON – Got Qi Martial Arts, IL

Past USNTF National Taekwondo Championships

USNTF Junior National 1992 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
1st USNTF National 1993 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
2nd USNTF National 1994 Radisson Hotel Lincolnwood, IL Duk Gun Kwon
3rd USNTF National 1995 Redroof inn Hotel Seattle, WA Troy Evans
4th USNTF National 1996 Armory Springfield, IL Thomas Perry
5th USNTF National 1997 Santa Clarita H.S. Santa Clarita, CA
6th USNTF National 1998 Clarion Hotel O’Hare-Rosemont, IL Duk Gun Kwon
7th USNTF National 1999 Radisson O’Hare Rosemont, IL Duk Gun Kwon
8th USNTF National 2000 Lincoln Land Community College Springfield, IL Thomas Perry
9th USNTF National 2001 University of Mo. St. Louis, MO William Jeffries
10th USNTF National 2002 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
11th USNTF National 2003 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
12th USNTF National 2004 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
13th USNTF National 2005 Stardust Hotel Las Vegas, NV Dong Sup Kim
14th USNTF National 2006 Carolina Convention Center Carolina, Puerto Rico Luis Arroyo
15th USNTF National 2007 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
16th USNTF National 2008 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon
USNTF National Seminar 2009 USNTF Headquarters Franklin Park, IL Duk Gun Kwon
17th USNTF National 2010 Triton College River Grove, IL Duk Gun Kwon

2009 USNTF Official Korea Trip

The 2009 USNTF official Korea Trip was a great success
that took place on Sunday October 11 – Sunday October 18, 2009.

USNTF Summer Picnic

USNTF Summer Picnic – on Sunday July 19, 2009 held in Schiller Park
Forest Preserve. It was a great fun day with more than 200 Taekwondo family from many Martial Arts Schools in Chicago Land area. We had many fun events such as Demo Team Contest, Volley Ball Tournament and Soccer Games all day long. Also everyone enjoyed Korean B-B-Q at lunch time…

2009 USNTF & WKGA Official Koryo Gumdo Seminar

USNTF and the World Koryo Gumdo Association, Official Gumdo Seminar, held on Sunday March 1, 2009, was a great success. The following participated in the seminar:

  • Allen Shirley, Little Star TKD
  • Phillip Francona, Des Plaines M.A.
  • Anthony Francona, Des Plaines M.A.
  • Michael Harding, Fuzion M.A. Center
  • Kelly Daniel, J.P. Wood M.A.
  • Edgard de la Cruz, Puerto Rico
  • Eulogio Torres, Puerto Rico
  • Joseph de Jesùs Rodriguez, Puerto Rico
  • Juan Rivera Reyes, Puerto Rico
  • Radamès Santiago, Puerto Rico
  • Vanessa Crowe, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Christian DuPont, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Laura DuPont, Wetern Illinois M.A.
  • Drew Finley, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Justice Kelly, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Ben Morrison, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Byrun Rupert, Wolfpak M.A.
  • Candy Brink Westbrook, Western Illinois M.A.
  • Thomas Wolf, Wolfpak M.A.
  • Jon Kilroy, J.P. Wood M.A.